The Finer Things in Life

I Like It Natural!

Posted on: March 2, 2012

ImageLast summer I met Susan at a networking cocktail party and was impressed by her vision. Recently,we sat down and talked and knew she was marketing that we need more of!

On Tuesday February 28th,Susan did not hesitate when I asked her to join in and volunteer at The Weddings for Heroes Launch Party in Red Bank,New Jersey.

You will learn more about Susan as I have been doing from “I Like It Natural!”

 

                             Questions for Interview

                             The Finer Things in Life

Eight Questions for Someone Fabulous

 

1) Give me your vitals and how the public can visit your place of  business.

A) Name:  Susan Ng

B) Name of Business:  Naturally Susan’s LLC

C)Title: Founder and Owner

D)Website and other Pages:  www.NaturallySusans.com

                                            www.Facebook.com/NaturallySusans

                                            www.Twitter.com/NaturallySusans

E) Phone:  646-580-6291

2A) How do you describe your company?

Naturally Susan’s is about being kind to your body. It’s about what you put on your body which is as important as what you put in it. I started my business based on a personal need to minimize the amount of toxins and chemicals that my body was being exposed to daily. After much research, I developed skin care products that incorporate natural and organic ingredients, products that continue to resonate with customers who have become increasingly conscientious about what they apply on their skin.

Naturally Susan’s customers experience the effectiveness of the products and many fun elements such as smelling like decadent chocolate while cleansing their face  :)  My business has expanded to include special occasions such as birthdays and bridal/baby showers.

2B) What is your message to your clients/

Naturally Susan’s customers are very important. I value my relationships with customers and discuss the products with them to make sure they are a fit. If they’re comfortable with some of the products that they’re using,that’s fine. At the end of the day, what’s most important to me is their well-being, so I encourage them to read the product ingredients carefully and to understand what they’re putting in their bodies.

3) For all the aspiring entrepreneurs out there what is the secret of your success?

I believe that it’s important to follow your passion. Explore and pursue your passions with vigor because you never want to look back and have any regrets. And,if you’re passionate about what you’re doing,it resonates.

4) Who are ffour dinner guests you would like at your dinner table? They can be from the past or present,historical figures,celebrities,family members,etc. Why?

This is a tough question because there are so many amazing people. Yet narrowing the long list, I would like to dine with Barbara Walters,Oprah Winfrey,Diane Von Furstenberg, and Coco Chanel. These individuals pursued and built careers in areas that they are/were most passionate about. I admire their persistence and openness to taking risks,despite facing numerous personal and professional obstacles,and I feel there is so much I could learn from them.

5)What is the best gift you ever received?

The unconditional and unwavering support of family and friends

6)What is your guilty pleasure?

Researching and experimenting with natural,organic skin care ingredients has been my passion, so my guilty pleasure has been playing with food. Literally!

7)What is The Most Fabulous Place you ever visited?

Among the places that are on the top of my list is France. It’s all about the fashions,food and culture!

8) What are The Finer Things in Your Life?

For me,the finer things are, in fact, the “finer” things. It’s the little things that make a difference in life. It’s a simple “thank you” to express your appreciation. It’s catching up with friends over a cup of coffee. It’s enjoying a long walk on a beautiful day. These little things are big in my book.

Photo of Susan Ng  Courtesy of Rolan Gutierrez

 

For more info go to : www.basket-mania.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

